The Church Committee

What is a church committee?

Each church in a Mission Area may elect its own Church Committee to be responsible for running itself, and to do all those things which PCCs did, except for matters now given to the Mission Area Conference (ie  the powers and responsibility of both the Parochial Church Council and the Deanery Conference as set out in the Constitution).

Church Committee Meetings
The next Church Committee meetings will be on Wednesdays at 7.30 in the North Aisle

Wednesday 27th February 2019 at 7.30

Church Committee members as of 21st  April 2018


Rev'd Daniel Stroud (Incumbent)

John Prior-Egerton (Warden, Secretary and Mission Area Warden),

Amanda Griffiths (Warden & Mission Area Conference),

Mike Simkins (Lay Chairman),

Sandra Davies,

John Foxlee (Reader, Co-opted)

Christine Langton,

Kathleen Mason ( Mission Area Conference),

Anne Prior-Egerton,

Heather Tate,

Jean Thomas,

Robin Williams

Jean Worthington

Lisa Worthington-Jones (Treasurer)